Birchbox July 2014: Sun, Sea and Sand!

2014-07-13 10.33.00

July already! How did that happen? The summer is just flying by! This month’s Birchbox has a lovely summery vibe, and contains some fantastic products that are already climbing rapidly in my summer top ten! The title of the box is ‘sun, sea and sand,’ which I have been forunate to get a bit of, living on the coast. I, however, have been referring to it as the purple favourite colour alert! box, as there are plenty of lovely violet based tones going on in there.

Models Own: Nail polish in Magenta Divine ~ £5

I am not going to post a picture of my nails wearing this as I would normally because my nails are super unhappy at the moment, and I think a glitter varnish would kill them. However, I think this would make a lovely glittery topcoat, and I can see myself wearing it a lot on my toes. I did test it on my thumb nail, and it spread nice and easily, so no silly glittery clumps to battle against.

Balance Me: Wonder Eye Cream ~ £20 for 15ml

I was very pleased when I heard this was a featured item, as I got a Balance Me face cream as a magazine freebie, and have enjoyed using it. The eye cream is refreshing and easily absorbed. I haven’t noticed much of a difference to my eye area, but that’s not unusual for me. However, I find that even if it’s not visible, it feels good, so I’m sure I’ll use it a fair bit!

Laqa & Co.: Sheer Lip Lube Pencil in Menatour ~ £14

2014-07-13 10.33.42

I love love love this pencil! I’ve been on the hunt for a good purple for such a long time and this is my perfect product. The colour seems to really suit my complexion, and there is a nice gloss to it on the lip. I know I will wear this nearly everyday. It is quite hydrating, and although it doesn’t have major staying-power, it lasts pretty well. Unfortunately it seems to be sold out online, but hopefully it will reappear when I need to replace it!

Benefit: The Porefessional ~ £24.50

I love me some Benefit! I have a bit of a haul I need to post in the next week or so, so I was super excited to open my box and see this! I have heard such great things about this product, but have never considered buying it as my pores aren’t that much of a problem for me. I have been wearing it anyway, as it is a super balm that really melts into the skin and gives it a radiance that means that I feel like I can go without foundation on those days we’ve had recently that have just been too hot. I’m a melter! Therefore I’m thrilled that Birchbox enabled me to encounter the porefessional and to discover how awesome it is!

Whish: Three Whishes Lavender Body Butter ~ £14.50

This is a very light-weight lotion that smooths very easily into the body, feeling very hydrating and with a gentle, more of a hint, of lavender scent. So far this product seems to only be available from Birchbox so that’s quite exciting in itself, n’est pas?

Filosofile: 4-sided Nail Buffer

Onto the French! Take a look at these guys’ website! Lots of cute little things which raise a smile! I’ve not actually used this buffer yet, but I’ve needed a new one for ages, so good timing, Birchbox!


 

Lovely box! A good mix of goodies to play with and to feel fabulous with. The only sad part is I now can’t wait for August! Oh well, patience is a virtue, after all…

How was your box this month? Are you ready for some fun in the some? Leave a comment and let me know!! xx
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

